It is really nice to have someone rallying the troops as it were. Inspiring those of us who ever close windows to click them open again, and those of us who never close them to do some clicking and reading. Thanks for taking on the job Emily.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .