Ok so one big question I have as a niche owner, the future possibility of moderators having to review all posts before they are added. Is this a mandatory feature? As someone who has posted In Facebook groups with this option, sometimes waiting a Day or 2 for a post to be approved can be quite annoying and a slow process, I’d much rather have it publish and allow the mods to reject later when they have time to deal with it. Basically more on the style reddit has. As a niche owner I’m asking...
Also would like to add, if it’s possible for owners to still be able to remove content even after the elections, just because the moderators of my community didn’t reject the content doesn’t mean the content was viable, will owners get the option to reject content before and after if the moderator does a poor job keeping the content around the wishes of the owner for that niche
Yes, there will be options for how to set moderation up once the Elected Moderators and tools are in place. This can be set up to moderate before publishing to the Niche or post publishing. If doing post publishing as you describe, we will have automation tools to help control spamming. You can read about this section of in the Spec.
First of all, Niche Owners can nominate themselves and can be elected as Moderators. In that case, then they will certainly have that option to reject content that is not appropriate. If the owner is not an elected Moderator, and they feel that the Moderator is not doing their job - then the Owner or any other member can petition for the Moderator to be removed. This section of the Spec has a really detailed description. Of course, all this will come into play post Moderator Elections!
The What and Why of Niches Niches are Narrative’s subject oriented approach to organizing content funnels that benefit creators, consumers, and advertisers. At Narrative, we’ve talked about the importance of Niche ownership throughout the Alpha. Not all members own Niches (not a requirement), but this blog is focused on what Niche owners need to know as we roll out the Beta and open Narrative up to everyone on the Internet. The Beta will be our baseline framework for Narrative. Similar to...
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .